Big Dreams

bricks

I have believed for quite some time that sleep is one of the most important components of health and wellness.  I think it is foundational – if we don’t sleep well, nothing works right.  So, I have been on this mission to bring sleep awareness and assessment to the forefront of healthcare for children.

Changing the face of pediatrics is more of a daunting task than one might think!  But I know it has to start somewhere, so why not with me?  I want my little company to be the impetus to kick-start this campaign.  So, in a few days I will be winging my way to Boston to meet with the sleep team at Boston Children’s to pick their brains and see what they are doing right.  I hope to bring back some great ideas that will help to elevate the care that Emerald Coast will give to patients.  One more brick in the foundation!

Leave a comment